COMFORT

You make me feel uncomfortable.

It’s because I didn’t have to convince you I was worthy of your love;

You decided that.

Because of you, I can no longer control who love me.

You disregarded my walls and defenses,

You invited yourself into the castle of my heart.

You became a conqueror

And set your eyes upon me.

You said I need not tempt or entice.

You will take me

Because that is what you desire.

You have robbed me of my norms.

You have pillaged me of my comfort.

Thank you.

John R.A. Harper
One thought on “COMFORT

Leave a Reply

