So (Honest)

So, there I am at home waiting in the presence of the LORD. In my flesh, I want to do a lot of things; but I want to please the LORD so that this life I now live will make a difference. So Lord, here I am to worship, praise, thank you, confess my sin and be open to You this day for what You want to do in me. I allow your Spirit to do what needs to be done.

The thoughts that came to me:

  • Why is God allowing me to live each day?
  • Am I closer to Him today than I was yesterday?
  • Or, am I doing the same old thing day after day and not allowing the Spirit of God to change me?
  • Do I know that there is a war going on for my soul?
  • Or, do I get far from you Lord?

Please help me to live the life You’ve given me as if I am going to die in the next hour to see You, and be able to give an account for the life You have given me.

Bobby Lee Miller
One thought on “So (Honest)

Leave a Reply

